Displaying Moedim Day Spa Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Older reviews

Outstanding! I have a history of gymnastics, rock climbing, and rugby and my back is usually tense and knotted up somewhere; which became painfully obvious as I started Bikram yoga a couple of weeks ago. Having experienced mostly ineffective massages in the past, I asked Kim to not be gentle; to not treat me as if this was my first time and please do not take it easy on me. She didn't. This is the first massage I've ever had that actually accomplished something. My back felt sore as if I had been lifting weights but there was no pain or tightness. I played golf the next day and although my upper back muscles still felt a little sore, they were looser and more flexible than I was used to. Any masseuse can give you a massage that feels good, where a woman rubs your back, kneads some muscles, gets some blood flowing etc.... Kim's work did not feel "good" in that traditional sense. Better than good, it felt therapeutic; this woman sizes you up and goes to work! She absolutely knows what she’s doing. When she says “deep tissue”, she means it. When she says “neuromuscular,” she means it. She is after results. And she is strong! I did not expect that strength from such a bright smile and exuberant personality. Rarely have I been so impressed with a practitioner of any field. So impressed that Kim Lee earned the first testimonial I’ve ever posted.

(Anonymous, 1,643 days ago)

This was my first massage. I must say, Miss Kim did a MAGNIFICENT job, my body was so relaxed. The environment was so serene. This won't be my last visit.

(Anonymous, 1,719 days ago)

Just leaving our couples massage and I must say, we absolutely loved it!! The staff members were very friendly and the massage was the best I've EVER experienced . We can both agree that our bodies feel totally magnificent! The staff members are very gifted with their hands and take the time to educate you on your body and the stress points. I can officially say that THE SEARCH IS OVER! Can't wait to go again!

(Anonymous, 1,833 days ago)

I scheduled an appointment for a Deep Tissue massage 2 weeks ago at Moedim Day Spa in North Charleston, SC. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked through the front door of the spa, the décor was exotic. The receptionist was extremely friendly, and she offered me refreshments. The massage therapist (Who happened to be the owner) Kim did an AWSOME job massaging me. She must have magic hands because when she finished massaging me I felt like a new person! Overall, the staff is extremely friendly, and professional, and my massage was WONDERFUL. I will be scheduling an appointment again very soon.

(Kathline G., 1,856 days ago)

This was only my second massage but it was the best one. I am 15 and this was one of my top 20 best times ever. I had such a great time and everybody was so nice. I play basketball and this massage took care all of my aches and pains.

(Jenny H., 2,126 days ago)

Kim Lee is the most gifted therapist I have known. Her deep tissue methods fixed my neck mobility and ended chronic pain in my low back. She is wonderful.

(Anonymous, 2,129 days ago)

Summerville clients RELAX, Phoebe has left us 'in good hands' (no pun intended) Ms. Lee's massage technique is theraputic and relaxing-Massage with Results!

(Susan W., 2,194 days ago)

i have been seeing Kim for about 8 months. If anyone can find something wrong with her massages, i strongly suggest that they rethink whatever issue they have. I have days when I can barely walk and Ms. Lee has spent additional time (no extra charge) to ensure my well being. She and Benjamin deserve the very best for their efforts and i will gladly reply to anyone who has any negative issues with Moedim. sincerely...Rick J

(Rick J., 2,205 days ago)

I purchase a gift certificate voucher for three visits and the facial was very nice, and the customer service was great thank you Benjamin.

(Anonymous, 2,210 days ago)

This afternoon I had an wonderful experience at Moedim Day Spa. My facial was very nice.

(Anonymous, 2,248 days ago)

Previous 10 reviews | Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Moedim Day Spa
 
Security Code

SEE WHY WE COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.